## Meeting Agenda Bois de Sioux and Mustinka Watersheds 1W1P <u>Steering</u> Committee Meeting 8/1/19 at 1:00 pm

Member Organizations	Committee Representative	Designated Alternate
Big Stone County	Danny Tuckett	Darren Wilke [Absent]
Big Stone SWCD	Adam Maleski <b>[Absent]</b>	Joseph Otto [Absent]
Grant County	Greg Lillemon	
Grant SWCD	Joe Montonye	Jared House
West Otter Tail SWCD	Brad Mergens	Ben Underhill
Otter Tail County	Kyle Westergard	
Stevens County	Bill Kliendl	
Stevens SWCD	Matt Solemsaas	
Traverse County	Lynn Siegel	Bruce Johnson [Absent]
Traverse SWCD	Sara Gronfeld	Bruce Johnson [Absent]
Wilkin County	Breanna Koval [Absent]	
Wilkin SWCD	Craig Lingen[Absent]	Don Bajumpaa <b>[Absent]</b>
Bois de Sioux Watershed	Jamie Beyer	Linda Vavra
CC:		
BWSR	Pete Waller	
BWSR	Henry Van Offelen	
HEI	Kris Guentzel [online]	

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 1:00 pm.

**Minutes:** Upon motion by Gronfeld, seconded by Solemsaas and carried unanimously, the Minutes of July 29<sup>th</sup> and July 15<sup>th</sup>, 2019 were approved.

Rachel Ohm [online]

Reed Peterson

Chad Engels

**Summer Bus Tour:** Very few Policy Committee members have signed-up; BdSWD will contact folks directly. Joe and Jamie will be driving the bus route next week to confirm stops and timing. Once stops are finalized, individuals will be contacted to speak about their stops during the bus tour.

Issue Prioritization: Reviewed changes by the Advisory Committee.

**Issue Theme Maps:** Reviewed changes by the Advisory Committee and recommended more.

**Measureable Goals:** Reviewed changes by the Advisory Committee, and recommended more changes and the lumping of: wetland, riparian, upland and lake habitat categories; bacterial, WWTF, and SSTS.

Altered Hydrology: Was not discussed.

HEI

Grant County

Moore Engineering

**PTMApp:** Was not discussed.

NEXT STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING: AUGUST 26 BUS TOUR

NEXT REGULAR MEETING: THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 5<sup>TH</sup> AT 9 OR 9:30